Krissy’s at home…

Yes, she hasn’t been here a week yet, and Krissy’s certainly settled into the relaxed routine we have here. Here are a few pics my Mum’s taken this week…..

She IS sort of cute, isn't she? :-)

She IS sort of cute, isn’t she? πŸ™‚

I taught her about beds (the Human kind), She jumps up in the mornings to say hello to Mum and Dad, then she gets straight down again, I have no problem with that – more room for me! πŸ™‚

 

Here we are, discussing the Humans. I'm giving Krissy a few tips... :-)

Here we are, discussing the Humans. I’m giving Krissy a few tips… πŸ™‚

Our first time sharing a bed! It went very well :-)

Our first time sharing a bed! It went very well πŸ™‚

Off for our first morning walk together...

Off for our first morning walk together…

On the beach with Mum - got our leads tangled! :-) As you can see, Krissy has a much thicker coat than me - probably because she lived in the South Island, where it's much colder!

On the beach with Mum – got our leads tangled! πŸ™‚ As you can see, Krissy has a much thicker coat than me – probably because she lived in the South Island, where it’s much colder!

Birdwatching on the beach. After this photo, Krissy woofed at them! :-)

Birdwatching on the beach. After this photo, Krissy woofed at them! πŸ™‚

Here's Krissy checking out the garden in the sunshine...

Here’s Krissy checking out the garden in the sunshine…

Lots of things to sniff...

Lots of things to sniff…

Still checking stuff out... :-)

Still checking stuff out… πŸ™‚

Krissy approves of the garden! Here she is having a Happy Roll! :-)

Krissy approves of the garden! Here she is having a Happy Roll! πŸ™‚

I decided it was time I got into the picture! :-)

I decided it was time I got into the picture! πŸ™‚

We had a great time in the garden! We did lots of separate sniffings, then some communal sniffings, then someΒ play together – then we did a big zoomie around the house. Mum and Dad made sure to keep out of our way then! πŸ™‚

Let's play! :-)

Let’s play! πŸ™‚

 

So – that’s it from us for now! Catch you later!

Solo and Krissy πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Krissy’s at home…

    • Hello, Nellie and Jasper! Yes, I think Mum and Dad (especially Dad) were a bit worried about whether or not we’d get along, but now Krissy’s here and we’re getting along brilliantly, Mum and Dad are smiling again! πŸ™‚

    • Hello, Beryl’s Mum… Mum says Krissy is going to share my blog for now, as we do most things together anyway! Plus, Mum says if she lets Krissy have her own blog then Mum would never get any time to herself on the computer!

      WOOFS to Beryl and Frankie from Solo and Krissy πŸ™‚

  1. So cool that your having so much fun together Solo πŸ™‚ .. Krissy is a very nice looking young lady , and your doing a great job of teaching her to live in a house πŸ™‚ .. so proud of you both πŸ™‚

    • Hello Stu! We all think Krissy is adorable. She has taught me to eat my kibble, and slow down a bit outside. I have taught her to ask when she needs to go outside, and how to tackle the stairs. We play together, too, and tend to stick together during the day. πŸ™‚

      WOOFS to Bridgette and Lilly, GoGo and Kuma πŸ™‚

    • Hello, Easy! Yes! A sister and a best friend all-in-one makes me pretty lucky, I think πŸ™‚

      Have a great weekend! Your weather’s probably better than ours now – it’s POURING with rain here!

      WOOFS from Solo and Krissy πŸ™‚

  2. I’ve looked at your photos again and again – one cannot have enough of both of you! She is beautiful – have you seen her nails? And those long white legs with the black and grey spots! And her graceful figure!
    But first of all: your happiness being together!!!

    • Well, of course her natural good looks probably come from our father, as I seem to have inherited them as well πŸ™‚ But everyone who meets her remarks on how cute she is. Mum calls her “SlinkyHips” as she wiggles when she walks! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Clowie! I’m not allowed to do zoomies at the moment as I had a big ouchie the other day and hurt my shoulder(s). I’m on short walks only at the moment 😦 But Krissy and I are still having a great time together πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

