I’m still here!

It’s been a strange old summer and autumn. New Zealand – including the Coromandel Peninsula – is still desperate for a good spell of rain, and we still have a total fire ban in place up here. The Coromandel isn’t usually short of a drop of rain, so we’re all feeling it right now…

We have had a quiet few months. Dad’s been a bit  under the weather, and Mum is waiting to have a cataract operation on her eye – so she hasn’t been spending as much time on the computer as usual.

She has been taking lots of photos of little old Moi, though… Here are a few…

Solo zoom1 8 April 2013 Solo zoom5 8 April 2013 Solo zoom6 8 April 2013 Solo zoom dew resized 9 April 2013 Solo zoom happy 9 April 2013 Solo zoom hereIam resized 9 April 2013

As you can see, I’ve been doing lots of zoomies.

But sometimes it’s nice just to settle down and have a good snooze…..

‘Bye for now….. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz   🙂

20 thoughts on “I’m still here!

  1. Greetings. Me and Nellie have been wondering where you had got too. We think your mummy takes very good photos and it looks like you are having lots of zoomie fun. Love Nellie and Jasper.

    • Hello, Nellie and Jasper! Mum’s wondering why she isn’t getting reminders about your blog posts in her email any more. She’s going to look into it… She’s pleased – as am I – that you like her photos… I’ll try to get over to your page really soon!

      Love and WOOFS from Solo 🙂

    • Hello Zena! Thank you for dropping by. Mum’s going to try and sort out why she isn’t getting anyone’s blog posts any more… Mum says thank you for the best wishes 🙂

      WOOFS from Solo 🙂

    • Hi, Bunny! I’m sorry I haven’t been over to your ‘place’ lately. Mum’s having trouble with her notifications…

      Yes, Mum thinks I might be part-kangaroo, too! I do seem to get all springy at times! 🙂

  2. Skippy Skippy, Skippy the bush Kangagreyhound! Love to mum and dad and hope they are back to good health soon. Deccy x

  3. Awwww, Solo, your zoomies and sleeping pose are so radiant! You are full of beans! I’m sure that you can perk up your pawrents again and again even though they are not healthy! I wish they can enjoy your performances in good shape soon! Lick them into shape, Solo!

  4. Good to hear from you. Great pics too. I will do a rain dance for Coromandel. Hope Dad starts feeling brighter and hope soon that Mum gets her eye ‘seen’ to 🙂

  5. Oh, I thought I commented days ago, duh! Solo that second photo of you is amazing! You are so photogenic, the camera loves you. Riley is starting to smile when he is asleep but not as well as you do. Now my eyelids are starting to droop (not drool;) I must go join Beryl, seeya!

    • Hello, Beryl’s Mum! My Mum was pleased with that second photo, too… 🙂 She calls it my kangaroo jump and I call it my, “EEK! Was that a spider?” jump! But truth be told, I love showing off for Mum and Dad when I’m zooming round the garden. 🙂

      I bet Riley looks great when he smiles! Happy drooping, er, drooling, with the Beautiful Beryl and Handsome Frankie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

