Snoozings, snacks, and rabbits…

MMMMM..... food!

MMMMM….. food!

We have a friend staying with us at the moment. She thinks I am a very nice hound so naturally I think she is a very nice person! And she bought me two packets of yummy treats!

 

Before our guest arrived Mum made up the bed in the spare room for her. I felt it was my duty to test it out and make sure it was comfortable…

Yes, this is a very comffy bed... zzzzz.....

Yes, this is a very comfy bed… zzzzz…..

 

While I was trying out the spare bed, look what Mum and Dad spotted in the garden. And they didn’t even wake me up!

It's a ... rabbit! :-)

It’s a … rabbit! 🙂

Yep. Definitely a rabbit...

Yep. Definitely a rabbit…

 

Happy happy happy! :-)

Happy happy happy! 🙂

Later on, I had a zoom round the garden… 🙂

ZOOOOOOM! :-)

ZOOOOOOM! 🙂

Browsing beneath the wisteria...

Browsing beneath the wisteria…

 

After all that excitement yesterday, I’ve been taking it easy today. This morning while the Humans sat around and talked, I relaxed on my bed in the sunshine and didn’t do very much at all…

Just too tired to raise my nose off the floor.....

Just too tired to raise my nose off the floor…..

This seems like a nice place for a snooze...

This seems like a nice place for a snooze…

Are you watching me, Mum?

Are you watching me, Mum?

 

Well, time for another snooze before my walk to the beach.

‘Bye for now! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Snoozings, snacks, and rabbits…

  1. We don’t get bunnies around here, it’s the squibbles that drive me nuts! I think you’ll find several snacks will cure that bout of HNS you are suffering from…. Deccy x

    • Hey, Clowie – Last year, our next-door neighbour’s pet rabbit escaped and took up residence in our garden. I never played with it, though…

      I’m glad you agree with me about testing the spare bed. One has to ensure the comfort of one’s guests, after all…

      Solo x

    • Hello, and thank you for stopping by my blog! Mum says you wouldn’t believe some of the sleeping positions I get into. I don’t know what she’s talking about, of course.

      Big WOOFS from Solo 🙂

Leave a Reply

