2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 3,400 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 6 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Well, my first full year of blogging has been hugely successful. The report above is very interesting (for nerds HAHAHA!) But seriously – visitors from over 30 countries in the world! Wow! Even I am a little bit impressed…

Mum says she really only set up this blog so that she could record our lives together. A sort of personal picture diary. She has never really publicized it widely, but we have gradually built up a circle of doggy friends from around the world, which is lovely.  Mum says that when she had her Afghan hound many years ago, there were no digital cameras, and photos were relatively expensive to develop and print, so she doesn’t have a huge amount of photos of him. She says it’s really nice being able to document all the little things that I do, things that would possibly have been forgotten otherwise. And as I have grown to maturity (whatever that is) she says it’s interesting to see how I have changed.

I wouldn’t know about all that stuff – I mean, dog! As long as I continue to get my two meals a day, my walks with Dad and with Mum, visits to the beach, zoomies round the garden, bones and lots of yummy treats, two settees, two human beds and four squishy soft dog beds placed strategically around the house, plus lots of love and attention – then what’s not to be happy about?

🙂

Bye for now.

Just me..... :-)

Just me….. 🙂

14 thoughts on “2012 in review

  1. I realised yesterday that I had just done my 201st post! Mum says it’s scary that what started as sort of a diary has turned into an obsession!

    • Wow, Deccy! 201 posts!!! That’s pretty amazing, and makes me and my Mum feel very humble. Mum says she knows just what you mean about starting out as a sort of diary. Isn’t it funny how these things grow? 🙂

  2. 🙂 Solo .. my 2 new girls ( well oldies really .. but new to me 🙂 ) Bridgette and Lilly are gibving me a hard time and say i need to tell you hello from them 🙂 ( lol they cant type … as you know greyhounds paws aren’t really designed for typing ) and that i have to tell you they love seeing your photos and reading abvout all your fun experiences 🙂

    • Oh wow! Bridgette and Lilly! Me and Mum and Dad were all watching anxiously to see if they could find a home together – we’re SOOO pleased to hear from them (via their Human) – they are such gorgeous-looking girls. I hope they’ve settled in with you and are very happy. 🙂 Thank you very much for stopping by – I’m glad you enjoy the blog. 🙂

      Big SMOOCHIES from Solo 🙂

    • AWW Kolytyi…. You are very kind to say such lovely things. I’m so happy that you and others like you take the time to come and visit my humble blog.

      LICKS and KISSES from Solo 🙂

Leave a Reply

