On cake, and other trifles…

Here is the birthday cake Dad made for me. It was very yummy. Dad says it was made with vegetable oil, shredded carrots, vanilla, honey, egg, whole wheat flour, baking soda and peanut butter. The frosting on top was a mixture of cottage cheese and peanut butter, and my name was made with dog kibble.

The best doggy birthday cake ever!

OK, so I made a bit of a mess. But you try eating cake with no hands…

Mmmmm…. that was delicious! 🙂

I didn’t eat all the cake in one day, just in case you’re worried. 🙂 After my birthday, I had a slice a day, which was fine by me!

You may have noticed that my beds are looking rather more bouncy now. That’s because some nice friends of ours gave us two old foam single mattresses, and Mum managed to cut each one in half, and put them under my inside beds. They are veeery comfy. I almost have trouble prising myself off them for mealtimes and gallops. (I did say, almost… :-))

Oh, I do like stepping out in the sunshine. Do I look glossy, or what? 🙂

Well, now I’ve shared a few of my latest photos with you, I can go back to sleep. G’night…..

 

 

18 thoughts on “On cake, and other trifles…

  1. That is a fine cake.. (note to Mum: I hope you’re reading this!) And you are indeed looking very handsome and ripply of the muscle! I expect we are related! Love that collar too mate! Deccy x

    • Why, thank you kindly, Erin! I’m working on trying to convince my folks that they should bake me a monthly birthday cake, but they seem strangely reluctant…..

  2. Hi Y’all,

    Happy birthday…sounds like a wonderful day!

    How y’all doin’? Just hoppin’ by to visit. Hope y’all have been enjoying a fantastic week and are enjoying your weekend!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  3. Wow, Solo, that is one magnificent cake! I’m not showing this to Beryl as it’s her birthday in September and she’ll be expecting me to make her one:) Belated Happy Birthday.

    I’m a great fan of foam mattresses too. Beryl and Frankie have got a double and a single plus the little foam child’s couch that is easy to take outside for the Princess to lounge on in the winter sunshine. We’ve had a bit lately, yay:)

    • Hello, Beryl’s Mum! I trust the beautiful Beryl is in her customary good health – and Frankie, too! Mum says the cake seemed really easy to make (she only actually watched Dad make it). It was certainly delicious, and I can’t wait for Dad to bake me another.

      Aren’t foam mattresses great? Especially for us hounds who don’t have a lot of – ahem – padding, on them. You’re lucky if you’ve had some sunshine lately. Our garden is almost a swimming pool and it’s hard to get out at all between howling gales and torrential rain… 😦

Leave a Reply

